Testimonials


Steven S. 5/2/17

5 star review

I have suffered from severe sleep apnea for a number of years and have been using CPAP therapy for almost 2 years. Dr. Slaughter performed both balloon sinuplasty and turbinate reduction procedures on me in his office, since the CT scan his staff performed indicated that I had 95% blockage in both nasal passages. The procedures took just 16 minutes, and the only minor inconvenience was being limited to a soft food diet for the first week, due to the work he performed on my pallete. I am now sleeping better without CPAP than I had been while using CPAP before the procedures.

I’m an avid cyclist, but I’ve always been forced to breath through my mouth while riding. Within a week of having the procedure, I was back on the bike and completed a 60 mile ride while breathing completely through my nose for the first time ever! This past weekend, I completed my first MS 150 ride from Houston to Austin, just over 4 weeks after having the procedures. Breathing through my nose was effortless on the entire ride, and significantly improved my performance.

Dr. Slaughter’s staff is quite possibly the most professional medical organization I’ve ever dealt with. His office uses state-of-the-art technology to both diagnose and present medical information to the patients, and I am absolutely thrilled with the results of his work. I sincerely thank Dr. Slaughter for dramatically improving my quality of life!

Source: facebook icon austin tx | Sinus & Snoring Specialists


Tony R. 4/12/17

5 star review

I breathe better. My snoring is cured. The office is beautiful. Dr. Slaughter has a great bedside manner. Honestly, there is nothing bad to say. I’m recommending him to everyone I know who has snoring or allergy problems.

Source: yelp austin tx | Sinus and Snoring Specialists


Bruce K. 3/9/17

5 star review

My life changed dramatically a week ago today. That’s when I had balloon sinuplasty with turbinate reduction. In other words a ballon was used to non-surgically dilate the sinus tracts. Then my uvula was reduced and my soft palate was injected so it stiffens. All of this has eliminated snoring completely. In the coming weeks my sleep apnea should be completely gone. This a great nights sleep with complete rest. My wife all ready loves me no longer bringing the roof down. So soon will my fishing and hunting buddies. I hope I still get my own room? This is a game changer, stop wearing a cpap, mouth devices or just living with this deadly condition. Go see Dr Slaughter. In and out in an hour with minimal pain. I can finally breathe through my nose again!!!!!

Source: facebook icon austin tx | Sinus & Snoring Specialists


Milind 2/15/17

5 star review

Dr Slaughter performed a couple of sinus procedures on me, which did yield excellent results. After-procedural pain was minimal and recovery time was always exactly as he had predicted. Dr Slaughter is highly knowledgeable, always very respectful and welcoming. His surgical skills are exceptional and mastery on human physiology & medical sciences is profound. Also, Dr Slaughter has always given full attention to and has addressed all of my questions, whenever I visited him. In my honest opinion, he is one of the best surgeons, I’ve ever came across. His clinical staff is also very welcoming, helping and friendly.

Source: solution reach austin tx | Sinus & Snoring Specialists


Jayden 2/13/17

5 star review

Saved my life. Literally. I had sinus surgery with this amazingly skilled physician many years ago. My sinus infection and problem was so bad he told me it was the worst he had ever seen. Since then, no sinus issues to speak of, but I did have a sudden nosebleed a few weeks ago, then another, then another. Went to see Dr. Slaughter and he fixed me right up, noting that my sinuses still looked great from the surgery 12 years ago. He’s wonderful…warm, down to earth, funny. I will be going back this week for allergy testing. 5 stars, and then some!!

Source: yelp austin tx | Sinus and Snoring Specialists


Ashley 2/12/17

5 star review

I was so impressed with Dr. Slaughter and his staff. I am in the medical field myself, and can say that this is a top notch office. Dr. Slaughter and his staff are so friendly and personable, and the office seems very organized and clean! This was my second opinion, as I was not impressed with the first ENT I went to. So happy Dr. Slaughter was recommended to me by my PCP. He was a breath of fresh air, and would absolutely recommend him to anyone searching for the best ENT. You will NOT be disappointed!!

Source: solution reach austin tx | Sinus & Snoring Specialists


Kelly 11/2/16

5 star review

I am SO EXCITED about my results from my balloon sinuplasty and turbinate reduction, that I am writing reviews and sharing pics in every place I can! Dr. Slaughter was the THIRD ENT/Otolaryngologist I went to. I am a singer, music educator and speaker, and had been through 7 years of hell with my singing voice and my speaking was also being plagued with problems. Speaking and singing is a HUGE part of my job, so my voice is very important to me. I actually lost out on lots of money when my vocal problems started because the quality of my singing voice had gone downhill so much that I lost my job as the female lead at my church, I lost a singing gig with a cover band, and I would get extremely sick with acute bronchitis, laryngitis, and severe allergy problems 6 months out of the year. Not to mention I had snoring problems and was not getting quality sleep! NONE of the other doctors offered me any solutions. After going to Dr. Slaughter last month, I FINALLY got answers to all of my problems. He took the time to LISTEN to me and I saw with my own eyes WHY I was having so many problems singing with the x-ray of my sinuses. He explained everything from the X-ray so well. You can tell he is ALSO a master teacher. He felt heard and understood, and INFORMED! I had the balloon sinuplasty and turbinate reduction and it was the BEST SURGERY E.V.E.R! My recovery was SUPER FREAKY FAST! I CAN BREATHE, I can sing with no obstructions, people are coming up to me and asking me why my voice soundS clearer and stronger, and my snoring has stopped! I wake up REFRESHED EVERY MORNING!!! And BOY is my husband happy that I’m not raising the roof with my snoring anymore! LOL!! Next I start allergy drop therapy with “Sinus and Snoring Specialists!” Now I can sing with confidence, and I am not afraid to throw in a little singing at some upcoming conferences where I’m booked to speak! YES! I AM SO GRATEFUL! IF YOU’RE A SINGER WITH PROBLEMS, VISIT THIS MAN! You won’t regret it!

Source: facebook icon austin tx | Sinus & Snoring Specialists


Leslie 10/6/16

5 star review

I wanted to tell you that your office as the cleanest, nicest doctors office I have ever been in.  I was so impressed!  And all of the staff there were so nice and friendly. Please let Dr. Slaughter know how much we appreciate not just the care and treatment, but the professionalism and warmth your office shows

Source: written note in office


Randi 09/10/16

5 star review

Wonderful clinic, staff and Dr. Slaughter was so nice. I love when a doctor actually takes the time to listen to your questions and concerns! Wonderful man! Thank you!

Source: facebook icon austin tx | Sinus & Snoring Specialists


Get In Touch With Us