fbpx

Testimonials


Emily G. 4/5/2018

5 star review
Finally after 10+ years of living with a constantly drippy nose I am now cured!! I had seen multiple ENTs and allergists and was told I would just have to live with my nonallergic rhinitis. I was never without a tissue and often self conscious of the fact that my nose was always runny. After meeting with Dr. Slaughter, he suggested a new procedure called Clarifix. I was a bit skeptical but decided to have the procedure done. I am so happy to report that my nose is no longer drippy!! Dr. Slaughter and his entire staff are professional as well as personable. Highly recommend!

 

Source: yelp austin tx | Sinus and Snoring Specialists


Ray R. 4/1/2018

5 star review
Dr. Slaughter probably saved my life. I was waking up every hour when I slept. Was not thinking clearly because of sleep deprivation. I made a good choice by choosing Dr. Slaughter. He knew immediately from my scans what to do. I had a blockage, a deviated septum, and a pocket of fluid from allergies. Dr. Slaughter did a balloon sinuplasty, repaired the septum, and drained the fluid pocket. I was breathing and sleeping better the day after.

 

It has been about 5 weeks and every day gets better.
THANK YOU   Dr. Slaughter !

 

Source: yelp austin tx | Sinus and Snoring Specialists


Phyllis B. 3/2018

5 star review

The care I received was outstanding. The results are amazing and I should have done this long ago. I couldn’t be happier. My allergies were so bad that no amount of medicine could control them. The surgery has allowed me to manage so much better that I haven’t had to take any allergy medicine since the procedures. The staff has been wonderful and Dr. Slaughter does amazing work.

Source:  Google Reviews | Sinus & Snoring Specialists Austin TX


Bill S. 3/2018

5 star review

5 out of 5 stars! Having 80% blockage with a deviated septum, I was not sleeping well and a candidate for a c-pap device. Since I was not into doing Hannibal Lecter impressions every night, I am glad I heard about Dr. Slaughter and their process. I had a balloon sinuplasty, septoplasty, and turboplasty all done in one visit. They will explain what all that means and what it does for you if needed. They promptly started at 11:20am, as scheduled, and my driver and I were on the road home before noon. Happy to say I can now breather much better and my sense of smell has improved. I am more well-rested in the mornings and the coffee smells and tastes better than ever! Best of all, I won’t need to use the c-pap which would scare my rat terrier half to death! Buster and I thank you!

Source:  Google Reviews | Sinus & Snoring Specialists Austin TX


Meek S. 2/28/2018

5 star review
Dr. Slaughter is a lifesaver literally! I saw another ENT who wanted to put me on CPAP and have me purchase an expensive mouth guard after one visit and one overnight sleep study (that was interrupted sleep due to my on call job). Not exactly a dream as a 33 year old woman. I decided to do some research and wound up finding Dr. Slaughter and am SO glad I did. His office is so relaxed, it almost felt like a spa. I never waited to see him, appointments ran on time. He actually took images of me, which revealed the true problem; a deviated septum, enlarged turbinates and a largeish tongue. I was able to schedule surgery easily and quickly once I was ready. It was SUCH a quick procedure, I think about 15 minutes. My snoring improved exponentially within the first couple weeks. I only snore now if I have some drinks too close to bedtime and sleep on my back. I used to snore like a freight train in any position. Aside from the obviously embarrassing snoring issue being resolved, I’m SO much more rested after a night’s sleep. I used to require a couple hour morning nap daily….no more! It’s truly incredible how this minimally invasive treatment has changed my life. I didn’t even realize I couldn’t and wasn’t breathing out of my nose until I can now!
I think back to the first ENT I saw and want to tell him what I *actually* needed and not the probably express line treatment all patients are given. I’m just about 3 weeks out and just had my follow up, which was as pleasant an experience as any I’ve had. They’ve also set me up for allergy testing so that we can prevent a recurrence of the issue with my turbinates enlarging due to irritation. At 9 weeks, I’ll have a sleep study.
Thorough, professional, exceptionally experienced, friendly office staff, great billing department. Please don’t go anywhere else!!!! Dr. Slaughter is the BEST!

 
Source: yelp austin tx | Sinus and Snoring Specialists


Brandy W. 2/8/2018

5 star review

Dr. Slaughter and his team have always gone above and beyond to provide excellent service. When my son was 15mos we had to get him tubes for chronic ear infections and after 2mos of continued infections I was desperate and most ENT’s said they could not see us for a few weeks. Dr Slaughters team fit us in right away for consult and he made sure to schedule us for surgery 2 days later. Recently I tripped and broke my nose, again his team fit me in with an urgent appointment and I was scheduled for my procedure 4 days later to get it fixed, I highly recommend this office for not only experience, professionalism but overall excellent care and service for the entire family for any ENT needs. I heard he is excellent for sleep issues and allergies as well, may have to give those services a try.

Source: yelp austin tx | Sinus and Snoring Specialists


John G. 12/22/2017

5 star review

I highly recommend Dr. Slaughter and his procedure for balloon sinuplasty. I had my procedure about three weeks ago and I couldn’t be more happy. 15 years ago I had a deviated septum and I was diagnosed with severe sleep apnea. I had a very invasive surgical procedure but it didn’t eliminate my snoring or sleep apnea and my ability to breathe out of my nose became progressively worse. When I went to see Dr. Slaughter the first time my MRI still showed a crooked nasal passage. I decided to do the procedure to correct my problems. The procedure was done in 20 minutes and I had ZERO pain. The next day I could breathe out of my nose perfectly! I also had an allergy test done and started the allergy drops. After the procedure my wife says my snoring is down by 90%!

Don’t wait any longer to feel great!

Source: yelp austin tx | Sinus and Snoring Specialists


Blake D. 10/25/2017

5 star review

Never had a better experience going to the doctor. Went to Dr. Slaughter and Sinus & Snoring Specialists for a deviated septum and chronic sinusitis. My entire experience was fast and simple from the initial visit, to surgery and through recovery. I was blown away about how quick and painless the surgery was (literally under an hour). Recovery was nothing more than an afternoon with a nose bleed and 3 weeks of taking medication (absolutely not inconvenienced by it). Now I am breathing and sleeping better than I have in a very long time. I highly recommend Dr. Slaughter and the ENTIRE, amazing team at Sinus & Snoring Specialists to anyone who is having any issues with their nose and/or sinuses. I am even going to continue to visit them to treat my allergies.

Source: yelp austin tx | Sinus and Snoring Specialists


Andrea B. 10/15/2017

5 star review

I saw Dr. Slaughter and his team for my severely deviated septum. After a very thorough exam and going over my options, we decided a septoplasty was the best option. The procedure was only 20 minutes, done right in the office, and right away I noticed could actually breathe! The first night I woke myself up because I was able to breathe so much. I had no idea how bad my septum was until I saw Dr. Slaughter. Recovery was easy and I was back to work on Monday. Now working out and running is truly amazing! I’d recommend The Sinus & Snoring Specialists to anyone experiencing any kind , of sinus, breathing or allergy symptoms. They are the best of the best all around.

Source: yelp austin tx | Sinus and Snoring Specialists



Sinus & Snoring Specialists is proud to be a designated Center of Excellence for Balloon Sinuplasty.   
LEARN MORE

Get In Touch With Us